We invite you
to move with us

With our gender and diversity expertise, we accompany organizations in the comprehensive promotion of equality.

We work for you and with you to support a cultural change towards a sustainable development of equal opportunities, inclusion, and diversity.

A high degree of openness and sensitivity in dealing with social developments characterizes our research.

The coaching and workshops offered by moves are based on solution- and action-oriented approaches.

What we do

Research

Our understanding of research is based on a Responsible Research and Innovation approach. This means that we focus on societal challenges and tie our activities to the highest ethical standards.

Counseling

Through a four-step process – the four Gender Mainstreaming (GeM) steps – we support you in developing and sustainably anchoring a corporate culture that appreciatively uses the potential of diverse perspectives.

Workshops

Our workshops fundamentally strengthen the ability to think and act in an equality-oriented way and promote a corporate, organizational or team culture that is characterized by equal opportunities.

Coaching

Systemic-constructivist coaching is an effective method to work on problems in a focused and solution-oriented way within a short period of time. The topics are manifold, the focus is on individual empowerment.

To read

Gender Bias and Stereotypes

We are all exposed to them, gender stereotypes and gender bias, the implicit assumptions about gender that are unconsciously conveyed and guide actions. Two very powerful concepts that determine behaviors and influence decisions.

mehr lesen

Intersectionality on the way

Gender theories are constantly moving forward, are posing themselves in relation to the major equality issues of the time, they are critiquing each other, they are building on each other, and are responding to cultural imperatives.

mehr lesen

An inclusive education model

The Erasmus+ project CepNet CEPNET (Children's Empowerment in Primary school Network) has been completed. In this project, the main focus is on the students in their diversity, their needs and interests - they are the researchers.

mehr lesen

Unwavering equality

The most recent figures available from the European Institute for Gender Equality from 2020 show that the measures taken so far to promote women alone are not enough to initiate a cultural change towards greater equality.

mehr lesen

About us

We are a team that is not only connected by 30 years of friendship and many years of working cooperation, but also by the common understanding that it is time for an equal participation of all women* and men* in social life. We bundle our many years of diverse experience and expertise in gender and diversity issues in MOVES to take the first steps towards a desirable future together with you.

Sabine Zauchner

Managing Director of MOVES, certified business coach (Austrian Coaching Council) and gender expert. Degree in psychology and doctorate from the University of Vienna. Extensive experience in gender and technology and STEM research as well as in participatory, social science development projects. Expert in gender equality and gender mainstreaming processes. Trainer on gender topics, management of (inter)national research projects and author of several related publications.

Michaela Gindl

Co-founder and freelancer of MOVES and co-head of the staff unit for equality, gender and diversity at the University of Continuing Education Krems. Studied sociology at the University of Vienna, expert in gender equality and gender competence, experienced in application-oriented projects on gender in educational and research institutions, on gender-specific career paths and gender equality measures. Extensive practice as workshop leader, facilitator and trainer.

Contact

Center for
Gender and
Diversity

Silberlindenweg 4/3/7
A-1120 Vienna
office@moves.cc

Wir laden Sie ein, sich
mit uns zu bewegen.

Mit unserer Gender- und Diversitätsexpertise begleiten wir Organisationen bei der umfassenden Förderung von Gleichstellung.

Wir arbeiten für Sie und mit Ihnen, um einen Kulturwandel hin zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung von Chancengleichheit, Inklusion und Vielfalt zu unterstützen.

Ein hohes Maß an Offenheit und Sensibilität im Umgang mit gesellschaftlichen Entwicklungen zeichnet unsere Forschung aus.

Die Coachings und die Workshop-Angebote von MOVES basierenauf lösungs- und handlungsorientierten Ansätzen.

Unser Angebot

Forschung

Unser Verständnis von Forschung basiert auf einem Responsible Research and Innovation-Ansatz. Damit stellen wir gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen in den Fokus und binden unsere Aktivitäten an höchste ethische Standards.

Beratung

Über einen vierstufigen Prozess, den vier Gender Mainstreaming (GeM) Schritten, unterstützen wir Sie im Aufbau und der nachhaltigen  Verankerung einer wertschätzenden Organisationskultur, die das Potential diverser Perspektiven nutzt.

Workshops

Durch unsere Workshops wird die Fähigkeit, gleichstellungsorientiert zu denken und zu handeln grundlegend gestärkt und eine Unternehmens-, Organisations- oder Teamkultur gefördert, die sich durch Chancengleichheit auszeichnet.

Coaching

Systemisch-konstruktivistisches Coaching ist eine wirkungsvolle Methode, Probleme fokussiert und lösungsorientiert innerhalb eines kurzen Zeitraums zu bearbeiten. Die Themen sind vielfältig, der Fokus liegt auf  ist einer individuellen Stärkung.

Zum Nachlesen

Gender Bias & Stereotype

Gender Stereotype und Gender Bias sind Annahmen über die Geschlechter, die unbewusst transportiert werden. Es handelt sich dabei um wirkmächtige Begriffe, die implizit Einfluss auf Verhaltensweisen und Entscheidungen nehmen.

mehr lesen

Intersektionalität am Weg

Gendertheorien sind laufend in Bewegung, stellen sich in Abhängigkeit von den Gleichstellungsthemen der jeweiligen Zeit dar, sie kritisieren sich gegenseitig, bauen aufeinander auf und reagieren auf kulturelle Erfordernisse.

mehr lesen

Ein inklusives Bildungsmodell

Das Erasmus+ Projekt CepNet CEPNET (Children’s Empowerment in Primary school Network) wurde abgeschlossen. In diesem Projekt stehen die Schüler*innen in ihrer Diversität, ihre Bedürfnisse und Interessen im Fokus.

mehr lesen

Unbeirrbar Gleichstellung

Dass die bisherigen Maßnahmen allein nicht ausreichen, um einen Kulturwandel zu mehr Gleichstellung einzuleiten, zeigen uns die aktuellsten verfügbaren Zahlen des European Institute for Gender Equality.

mehr lesen

Über uns

Wir sind ein Team, das nicht nur eine 30jährige Freundschaft und eine langjährige Arbeitskooperation verbindet, sondern auch das gemeinsame Verständnis, dass es an der Zeit für eine gleichberechtigte Teilhabe aller Frauen* und Männer* am gesellschaftlichen Geschehen ist. Wir bündeln unsere langjährigen und vielfältigen Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen in Gender- und Diversitätsfragen in MOVES, um so gemeinsam mit Ihnen erste Schritte in eine wünschenswerte Zukunft zu setzen.

Sabine Zauchner

Geschäftsführerin von MOVES, zertifizierte Business-Coach (Austrian Coaching Council) und Genderexpertin. Studium der Psychologie und Doktorat an der Universität Wien. Umfassende Erfahrung in Gender und Technik und MINT Forschung sowie in partizipativen, sozialwissenschaftlichen Entwicklungsprojekten. Expertin für Gleichstellung und Gender Mainstreaming Prozesse. Trainerin zu Gender-Themen, Leitung und Durchführung (inter)nationaler Forschungsprojekte und Autorin einer Reihe von einschlägigen Publikationen.

Michaela Gindl

Mitbegründerin und freie Mitarbeiterin von MOVES sowie Co-Leiterin der Stabsstelle für Gleichstellung, Gender und Diversität der Universität für Weiterbildung Krems. Studium der Soziologie an der Universität Wien, Expertin für Gleichstellung und Genderkompetenz, erfahren in anwendungsorientierten Projekten zu Gender in Bildungs- und Forschungseinrichtungen, zu genderspezifischen Karriereverläufen und Gleichstellungsmaßnahmen. Umfassende Praxis als Workshopleiterin und  Moderatorin wie auch als Trainerin.

Kontakt

Zentrum für
Gender und
Diversität

Silberlindenweg 4/3/7
A-1120 Wien
office@moves.cc